Episodes 1 – 3
Music: Michael Roth
Kate Gale
Kate Jopson
Cast: Reuben Uy, Adam Von Almen, Stephanie Cecile Yavelow, Molly Connor, Loren Battley, Joyce Lai
 Additional texts: Michael Roth, Alex Syiek (Ep2)
Director of photography: Dana Fytelson
Motion graphics: Lisa Glenn Armstrong (Ep1), Yiyi Shao (Ep2), Christopher Gaal (Ep3), Crazybridge Studios
Sound mix: Steven Cahill
Special thanks: Joanna Syiek
Musicians: Peter Sprague – guitar, Duncan Moore – percussion, Batya MacAdam-Somer – violin, Missy Lukin – violin, Stephen Erdody – cello, Yvette Holzwarth – violin (episode 2), Michael Roth
Additional vocals: Emily Kosloski, Jacqueline Grace Lopez, Laura Vall, Amy White



THE WEB OPERA – An experiment in new film, new music and new opera, created to raise awareness and work against cyber abuse.

The Web Opera


About the Artist

Michael Roth is an LA-based composer and sound artist whose work, including film scores, chamber music, experimental opera, and soundscapes for over 250 theatre productions, has been called “music one could imagine Charles Ives composing had he encountered rock-and-roll and beat poetry.” Recent projects include composing the music for HENRY IV with Tom Hanks and THE TEMPEST with Christopher Plummer; IMAGINATION DEAD IMAGINE, his authorized treatment of Samuel Beckett’s text, for laptop and string quartet, premiered in LA and Prague; and collaborations with Tom Stoppard, PBS, and many with Randy Newman including music direction for Disney’s THE PRINCESS & THE FROG.

THE WEB OPERA, Michael’s self-produced through-sung web-series based on true events, an official selection at 28 film festivals, called “beautifully constructed, brilliantly realized with high voltage music,” is streaming now to support suicide prevention and the fight against cyber-abuse. To view more about this work click below.